top of page

Contradictions Tag!


It’s been a long time since I have done a bookish tag but they were a staple of Booktube back in the day so let’s get back to my roots haha.


This tag was created by Only For A Page over on YouTube and I’ve been seeing a few people do it and wanted to give it a shot! I have a feeling this is going to be a difficult one for me to figure out my answers but let’s see how this goes.


I am going to give a little twist to it and answer everything with only books I read this year.


1) I love this genre but I didn't like this book


The Last Dance of the Debutante by Julia Kelly

I love historical fiction but this one sadly missed the mark for me.


2) I rarely read this genre but I loved this book


Soulswift by Megan Bannen

I rarely read young adult anymore but anything from Megan Bannen is an auto-buy for me.


3) I love this trope but I didn't like this book


The Wallflower Wager by Tessa Dare

I enjoy a grumpy/sunshine romance but this one didn't quite hit right.


4) I hate this trope but I loved this book


Much Ado About You by Samantha Young

I really dislike the trope where the love interest keeps secrets but this book managed to do it so well that I applauded how it was handled.


5) I love this author but I didn't like this book


The Revenant Express by George Mann

I haven't read much from the same authors this year aside from reading multiple books in the same series. Since I read 2 books from this author this year, I didn't enjoy this installment as much as previous books.


6) I previously disliked a book by this author but I loved this book


A Night to Surrender by Tessa Dare

I wouldn't say I loved this one but I definitely preferred it to The Wallflower Wager.


7) I love this cover but I didn't like this book


The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma

This cover is even better in person because it has a gorgeous shine which gives a depth to it but the book was unfortunately a DNF for me.


8) I don't like this cover but I loved this book


The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas

I couldn't find my old copy and could only find this edition at my bookstore which is just boring.


What would your answers be?


Until next time, keep reading!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page